Polka Dots to the rescue

Have you ever had one of those days that you just can’t seem to get it together? There are so many things to do that you run around doing bits and pieces of each thing and then never really accomplish one task? Well, I am having one of those…weeks. With the boyfriend in Miami for a conference all week, you would think that a quiet apartment breeds productivity. More than anything, it seems to be breeding a lot of ideas. Ideas of things that need to get reorganized, rearranged or dumped all together. Ideas of errands to run, oddities I’ve been meaning to purchase for this project, for that project. And then I’m off and running with my head spinning. As it turns out, when things around me are quiet, my mind just can’t shut up.

photo courtesy of Kelly Carámbula of EatMakeRead

This has made for an awfully cool and quiet stove top since Tuesday. I did somehow manage to throw together some peachy keen scones that have been on my To Bake list for far too long and purchase some much anticipated mason jars that are slated for a pickling project, the details of which I promise to disclose to you soon. In the meantime, I am thankful for the inspiration and splendor from other food bloggers. When I happened upon these pancakes via a guest blog on Etsy and became acquainted with the cheery, polka dotted world of EATMAKEREAD, I knew I had to share with you. I usually don’t make a habit of endorsing recipes I haven’t tasted but, come on, those delicate golden cakes look and sound divine! These obviously need to be on your breakfast table tomorrow morning. And in the event that I am unable to pick up the pieces of Project Reorganize Gone Awry before boyfriend makes it home, I have every intention of exploiting the beauty (and presumed tastiness) of these babies for Project Distraction. I’ll let you know how that goes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

